All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

Room Available in Fairfax Home for CF / Rent - $645/month

edited August 2017 in Housing


We are looking for a 4th roommate to live in our 4-bedroom single family house in Fairfax.  The room will be available by September 1, but an earlier move-in date can definitely be arranged if needed (Aug. 20 at the earliest). 

Details about the House and Roommates:
The home is conveniently located near George Mason University and I-495/95.  Vienna metro station is approx. 15 minutes away and there is a metro bus stop at the top of the street.  The home is located a few minutes from grocery stores, shopping centers, and downtown Fairfax.  There is plenty of street parking available, since the home is located at the end of the cul-de-sac in a quiet and safe neighborhood.  The common areas are fully furnished, but if you have furniture you would like to bring for the shared spaces, just let us know. 

The available room is a peaceful light grey color and has a nice sized window to provide natural lighting.  There is a closet in the room with hanging and shelving space.  While on the smaller side, the current roommate has been able to comfortably fit her full size bed, small dresser, writing desk and bookshelf.  It is also possible to fit a queen size bed, if desired.  There is also additional storage space available on the lower level (walk-out basement) in the storage room and laundry room, which includes additional closet space.  The room shares a bathroom with one other roommate. 

There are currently 3 CFs in our late 20s living here.  We keep the common areas clean and respect each other’s space.  We are actively involved in our churches and stay busy with work schedules, but we do enjoy hanging out with each other when our schedules permit.  We are looking for someone who would be a great fit and addition to our home.

Lease agreement:
The lease is a flexible month to month agreement.  A 60 days-notice from move out date is required or you will have to cover the rent for those days.  Rent is $645 + utilities (usually around $100/month).  A security deposit of one month’s rent is due up front.  Ideally, we are looking for someone who would plan on living here for at least a year.  Sorry, no pets allowed.

Pictures are available upon request.  We can also schedule a time for you to come by and take a look at the place.  If you are interested, please feel free to send me an email at

This discussion has been closed.