All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

If you used our old forum, you can find your old posts here: http://oldforum.theaterchurch.com for the next few months. However, it is read only, so please create new posts in here.

Room for Rent with private deck in Alexandria House for CF - June 1st - $650

Room available in single family home in the Franconia area of Alexandria (Franconia Rd/Sable Dr) starting June 1st for a Christian female. The home is very convenient to Old Town, 495, and Kingstowne.  It's the middle sized room (12'x9') with its own private deck and you'd share a bathroom with one other girl. 

Our house is set up that there are three bedrooms and two baths upstairs and a kitchen, living room and dining room (all hardwood floors!) on the main level that's shared. There is also a washer and dryer that's shared plus storage room in the garage.  There's a totally separate basement apartment (separate entrance) that will be occupied by a young married couple.  The only thing shared with them are the utilities (split 5 ways) and the laundry machines in the basement outside their apartment. Rent is $650 for the room. Utilities (electric/gas/water/FiOS internet/cable) are estimated to be around $56/mo (roughly) plus $10 for lawn care.  Plenty of parking is available on the street or in the driveway.  The bedroom has a good sized window and a standard closet. There is also a large closet in the hallway you can use for added storage. Deposit is equal to one months rent.

About the household: we are all in our mid 30s and fairly quiet/laid back. The roommates upstairs have different schedules (one works evenings and is home during the day and the other works during the day and goes to school at night) so you might not see them much.  The basement couple work from home so they'd be home a lot, although you probably wouldn't ever see them since they have their own space.  We are all (including the basement couple) members of Del Ray Baptist Church in Alexandria, where we attend regularly.  We would do our own thing for the most part, but would like to plan times where we could all enjoy a meal together or host a get together at the house.  We all love hospitality! :) 

Ideally looking for someone to move in ASAP, but we can be flexible.

For pictures, you can visit: https://www.flickr.com/photos/maureensellshomes/albums/72157681543147702 or for more information, please contact Maureen at maureen.s.nguyen@gmail.com

This discussion has been closed.