All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

3 CFs for beautiful NW DC home! Rooms from $675-$1,100

Hello! My name is Bonnie, and I am a PhD social work student at Catholic University. I and my housemate, Semera, are seeking three (3) fabulous female housemates to continue our group house in the Petworth neighborhood! 

Here are the detz:

THE HOUSE:

This is a 4 bed, 2.5 bath beautiful row house property with gorgeous wood floors, antique features, and a spacious, modern kitchen. The home has plenty of relaxing outdoor space with both front and back porches and a garden—great for grilling and entertaining! The house is equipped with A/C, in-unit laundry, and two off-street parking spaces. There is plenty of indoor storage and secure outdoor storage for bikes. The common spaces of the house are fully furnished, including a completely stocked kitchen (although additional pieces are welcome!).  

THE ROOMS:

There are three rooms for rent in total—2 beautiful bedrooms on the second floor and a spacious, private basement unit. The rooms are not furnished. Here is a breakdown:

Room #1: The Basement Unit

The basement unit is a spacious, renovated PRIVATE space with its own half bath and back entrance as part of the package! However, the tenant of this space would still get to be part of the group house via sharing the kitchen and common spaces on the first floor. Thus, this tenant will get the best of both worlds—have a large, private space all to herself in addition to being able to join in all the fun that living in a shared house offers! 

·      Size: 15 x 16

·      Monthly Rent Price: $1,100

Room #2: Master Room A (located on 2nd floor)