All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

Looking for 3 CF roommates in Arlington/Alexandria- rent $832+utilities

Hi! My name is Rachel Franks! I am a grad student and attend the Lincoln Theater Campus! I currently live in Columbia Heights, but am moving to the Arlington/Alexandria area in March! (around the 19th) I have an Australian Shepherd Service dog, and she loves people. I am looking for 2 long-term roommates and one short-term roommate from March through June/July. There is someone who has already claimed one room for a June/July move-in. She has two cats that will be coming (so if you're not an animal person, this house may not be for you. Rent is $832/mo, and that includes lawn care, plus monthly utilities split between the four of us. There is a garage, driveway, and street parking, so you are in good shape if you have a car! There is a spacious kitchen, living room, dining room, and Florida style sun-room (I love plants and reading, so that is what I am thinking for the vibe in there. There is a back patio and fenced-in backyard with a firepit.

The rooms available are two upstairs and one downstairs (i will be in the other one downstairs). The second downstairs bedroom is the one available only for a short-term lease. The two upstairs rooms are available for long-term. There are two bathrooms, one shared by the downstairs roommates and one shared by the upstairs roommates. One of the upstairs rooms only has space for a twin-sized bed, but has roof access. The other upstairs room doesn't have a closet in the room, but there is space for a dresser/stand-alone closet, and plenty of space in the garage for storage if you need it.