All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

CF looking for spacious housing in the Washington DC. Area

Hi, all, 

I hope this message finds you well  :) 

I am a data analyst in my twenties looking for a place to call home in D.C. within a 20 min commute from Eastern Market - Navy Yard - Waterfront - Union Station - NOMA - Capitol Hill. I would be able to move in April-May 2019 (but can be flexible with move in dates).

I am looking for a clean, beautiful, very spacious place with no mold/dust/rodents/cockroaches/creature activity. I am home only about 40-50% of the month, so will need a peaceful, beautiful place to be able to come home to and work in when I am actually there. Ideally, would love to find a place <$1000 because I am rarely at home but would love a large space to be able to create a living space, do some interior design, do installation art, but am open to other ranges. 

Preferences:

·         Walk-in Closet/Large storage spaces

·         Parking availability (for at least 1 car)

·         Private Bathroom

·         Utilities included

·         No pets/No shedding pets (I currently have a cute axolotl salamander that lives emerged in water, in a medium-size tank 100% of the time)

·         A space that has a large desk (or can fit a large desk)

·         Clean, filtered water

Preferences (but not required): 

·         Furnished

·         Piano / keyboard availability

·         High ceilings

·         Close proximity to a Metro

Just a little more about me:

I am from Chicago and Wisconsin but feel that I have roots and wings from many places in the world. I am social, active, responsible, clean, outgoing, and respectful of other people's privacy and space.