All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

If you used our old forum, you can find your old posts here: http://oldforum.theaterchurch.com for the next few months. However, it is read only, so please create new posts in here.

$1075- 1BD in 2BD/1BA Apt in Columbia Heights- Late 20s CF

edited May 15 in Housing
Hello! I am looking for a roommate to join me in a recently renovated, well-lit English basement.

House Details:
-Move-in June 1st; sign a year lease
-Rent is $1075/month (includes utilities)
-1 block from the Georgia/Petworth Metro
-Couple blocks from Target, Safeway, DSW, and the 11th street restaurants (The Coupe, Meridian Pint, Bad Saint, El Chucho, etc.)
-Parking available for $50/month
-Fenced in backyard
-Unfurnished
-Room easily fits a queen bed, dresser, and chair, has a sizeable closet and a window

About Me:
I am a late-20s CF with a relaxed 5 year old lab mix, Moxie. I'm a pretty relaxed roommate, clean but not obsessive, courteous of others' space, and always pay my rent on time. In my free time I like to run, try new restaurants, and catch a few episodes of the Bachelor. I like to cook and bake (and will happily pass some cookies your way) and occasionally host some friends for brunch. As for Moxie, she's a pretty calm dog who's hobbies include staring at herself in the mirror, climbing back into bed when I leave for work, and chewing on her pillow. She is very well-behaved in the house and an easy roommate.

About You:
I'm looking for a later 20s female roommate with stable employment who is equally courteous about shared space. Though we both have our own circles, it'd be great to catch up over a glass of wine occasionally. It'd be a bonus if you wouldn't mind opening the door for Moxie to go out every once in awhile if I'm running home late from work (fenced in backyard!). The landlord is open to the possibility of another dog, as long as it is well-trained and gets along with the others on the property. Sadly, no cats.

If this sounds like a good fit, please shoot me an email at ceh2007@comcast.net.

Thanks!
Caitlin


Sign In or Register to comment.