All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

If you used our old forum, you can find your old posts here: http://oldforum.theaterchurch.com for the next few months. However, it is read only, so please create new posts in here.

SEEKING 1 CF ROOMMATE FOR 3 BEDROOM TOWNHOUSE IN ARLINGTON STARTING END OF MAY / JUNE 1ST - $866.66

Hi! 

Update for this post, my roommate has found a roommate for the upstairs room, but is still looking for someone to fill the basement room! 


Original Post Below:

My roommate is hoping to find 2 CF to move in so she can resign the lease, I'm helping her by posting information on housing boards! If you are interested I can send you pictures of the rooms and bathrooms and get you connected with my roommate that is hoping to stay! 

Listing:  

Looking for two Christian, female roommates for a charming three bedroom townhouse in Arlington approximately 1.5 miles from the Clarendon Metro. There are two rooms available for rent. Move in dates are flexible through the end of May. The hope is to have two roommates in place for a June 1st lease start date. Rent for both rooms is $866.66 plus utilities.

The townhouse has three floors that consists of…

1.) A basement complete with a bedroom and bathroom, washer, dryer and storage room. Please note, the washer and dryer are for use of all three tenants of the townhouse.


2.) The second floor has a kitchen, and a lovely dining and living area.


3.) The third floor has two bedrooms, and a shared bathroom.


The rooms for rent are one of the upstairs bedrooms and the basement room.


A little more about the house:

  • There is a nice deck attached to the back of the house and a park behind the townhouse.

  • Our location provides easy access to the ART and Metro Bus and nearby Metro Stops (Clarendon, Court House, Ballston, Pentagon/ Pentagon City).

  • There is plenty of parking available

  • The common area of the townhouse is mostly furnished with the exception of a dining room table and large couch in the living area

  • The townhouse is located in a quiet residential neighborhood with easy access to running and biking trails

  • Your roommate would be a woman in her early thirties. She is  friendly, easy going, and enjoys living in a clean, tidy, and welcoming home. She is looking for a like-minded roommate to share our space.


If this sounds like you, or you want to see pictures, please contact me at asjohnson8@gmail.com


Comments

  • We are looking for someone that is ready to sign a lease this weekend as we need to let our landlord know the plans of re-signing. As I mentioned my roommate has found someone that committed to the upstairs room, and looking for someone for the basement room! 

    Praying my roommate is able to stay!
Sign In or Register to comment.