All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

Pregnant Couple looking for Summer Housing

edited February 2018 in Housing
Hello! My name is Josiah Wermuth and I'm currently a student at College of the Ozarks in Point Lookout, Missouri. My wife and I are considering moving to D.C. if I am accepted for an internship in the White House. I'm told by my references that there is a good chance I will be accepted. The internship does not provide housing and is unpaid. That poses a financial problem for us, especially since my wife has become pregnant with our first child since I applied. I won't know if I am accepted until sometime in March, and the internship lasts from May 31st to August 10th. In short, we feel that the process of applying has been God ordained so far and we are praying to see if this is His current calling for us. We would need someone to host us in their home for the time that we are in D.C. We can offer help with food costs and housekeeping, and I am an able young man that has some limited experience with remodeling as well.