All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

If you used our old forum, you can find your old posts here: http://oldforum.theaterchurch.com for the next few months. However, it is read only, so please create new posts in here.

Looking for CM-- $850 master bedroom/bath-- utilities included

Looking for a male, gospel-believing, Christian roommate to share a 2 br / 2 bath apartment through July 2017. I will furnish the apartment (minus the open bedroom / bath) with sofa, love seat, kitchen table, chairs, etc. Roommate must be generally clean. I am an easygoing 28 year-old who enjoys cooking, running, cycling, and generally hanging out.

 About the place:

The apartment unit is an accessory apartment within a stand-alone residence. This 2 br / 2 bath apartment is fully separated from the rest of the residence. The available bedroom and its adjoining master bathroom are both on the main level of the house. The apartment's kitchen and living area, and the second bedroom and bathroom, are in the basement of the house (and connect to the master bedroom / bath by a stairway that is part of the apartment). The apartment has its own entrance via an outside stairway to the basement. The house has a large yard.

Utilities are included in the rent. Roommate will pay a portion of the internet bill, and roommate can purchase cable on own if interested. A washer and dryer unit is included in the apartment. The main section of the house is occupied by a Christian married couple that enjoys hosting and community. 

The apartment is part of a home in the Hillcrest neighborhood, uphill from Historic Anacostia and Fairlawn in SE DC. It's very close to the Eastern Market area. The neighborhood is residential and very communal, with historically low crime rates. The neighbors are friendly and the whole neighborhood very community oriented. The neighborhood is close by car / bus / bike to Pennsylvania Ave and Eastern Market. There is ample street parking (Zone 7) next to the house, and several bus lines (including the DC Circulator and a rush hour commuter bus) have stops near the house. The nearest metro (Naylor Road) is about 1 mile away, and is served by buses that run near the house. 


Contact Stephen (roommate) stephen.simmons88@gmail.com for more information and Lauren (owner) icecandela@aol.com to see the house.

Tagged:
This discussion has expired.