Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

CF in need of housing

Hi! 
My name is Julie, and I am a nurse moving to DC in early August. I have a great dog named Charlie. I am a very clean, neat roommate/housemate to have, and I am more than willing to do my share of housework/buying my share of household products. I don't drink excessively/smoke/do drugs or anything like that! 
I am searching for housing anywhere within a 30 ish minute commute to DC (doesn't have to be on the metro). My budget is $1000 ish or less.
Please let me know if you have anything available! Thanks! :)
Email: Julie.ascik@gmail.com

Comments

• Hi Julie,
    I have a mid size bedroom avail. now in Fairfax and it is a nice place in a quiet neighborhood, with a lake and woods behind us, great for walkers and joggers. I am very close to Fairfax hospital, a little further to D.C. We have excellent, free parking. If interested, look up my address: 5520 Ridgeton Hill Court, Fairfax, Va. 22032 and let me know if you would like to meet. The rent is only $570 and with utilties avg at $80/mo, the total amt. is $650 per mo. Hope to hear from you! Have a great day, Rhonda. 
  • I have an opening in my spacious apartment in Merrifield/Fairfax area two bedroom/one bathroom apartment available ASAP 

Commute to DC could be 30-40 mnts on metro depending on the time of travel or 15 regular time -30 rush hour by car  

About me: I enjoy hosting the occasional Bible study meetings, or casual friends I have a pretty/green balcony. I am looking for a lady who enjoys hospitality, is committed to a local church, and desires to grow in community. This specific room is a shared spacious master with two closets and a lot of natural light.