All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

If you used our old forum, you can find your old posts here: http://oldforum.theaterchurch.com for the next few months. However, it is read only, so please create new posts in here.

Female Roommate Needed for Capitol Hill Apartment

Looking for Christian female age 25-30ish to share two-bedroom, two bath apartment on the NE side of Capitol Hill. Rent + utilities is around $1015.

A little about the space: My roommate is leaving DC, and her room is available starting mid-Sept. or Oct. 1. The room has an attached bathroom, two windows, a decent closet, and fits a queen bed. The apartment is two levels with the bedrooms upstairs and an open kitchen/eating area/living room downstairs. We have a washer, dryer, and dishwasher, but the best amenity is the rooftop patio. Our apartment is on the first and second floors of the building, which has a secure front entrance and consists of about 30 units built into a block of row houses. It’s about a 15-minute walk to Union Station or Eastern Market metros, and street parking is easy to find. Rent is $965 plus utilities that average around $50. A security deposit will be required. 

A little about me: I’ve lived in DC for five years, and I’m incredibly biased towards the Hill. I like ending Saturday morning runs at Eastern Market, walking to church and to yoga, and embracing the quiet neighborhood while still being near the vibrancy of H St. or Barracks Row. I work in fundraising and communications, and I’m a recent convert to the Oxford comma and audio books. Other random interests include tennis, college football, the Enneagram, and American history. Basic interests include coffee, wine, traveling, and friends!

A little about you: I’m looking for a roommate who’s friendly, considerate, respectful, and loves DC and Christian community. You like hanging out, going out, having friends over, and being independent. You’re mostly clean and ok without cable.

Please email morgan.mckean1@gmail.com if you’re interested. Please include info about yourself and let me know if you have any pet allergies—I don’t have a pet now, but one may be in my future! Thank you!

This discussion has been closed.