All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

$1000 One Bedroom w/ Beautiful Open Brick Available in Shaw Rowhouse (Shaw/Mt.Vernon Square)

Two female young professionals are looking for one female roommate to rent out a third bedroom in their Shaw/Mt.Vernon Square rowhouse. 

About the room - The house is two-stories and the bedroom would be on the first floor. 2 and 1/2 baths - the 1/2 bath is on the first floor and you would share the full bath with one roommate upstairs. The front door of the house leads directly into the bedroom, but only the new roommate will be allowed to enter the house from the front door moving forward. We are currently using the bedroom as a living room (please see photos) but all furniture will be moved upstairs to a shared space area that we will use as a new living room. In addition to the front door entrance, the bedroom has a door that separates the room from the hallway that leads to the kitchen -- so you have all the privacy you need. 

Beautiful open brick throughout the room and is a great size. There is no closet in the bedroom, but there is one directly outside the room, that you are welcome to use if you wish. You can also buy an armor for the room; there is plenty of space! The house has been recently updated and has lovely wood floors throughout. 

Neighborhood - Very central location. We are right on the border of both Shaw and Mt. Vernon Square, a 5-10 minute walk from all the restaurants in both neighborhoods, and super close to Chinatown and Metro Center as well! The closest metro station is Mt. Vernon Square (5 minute walk) or Shaw (10 minute walk). We do live right across the street from public housing, but have never had any issues and have always felt safe.

Roommates - Two super chill females who both work at the same non-profit. While you'll often find us out to dinner with friends or out and about during the day, we both enjoy spending lots of nights in the house relaxing. Entertaining guests in the house is lovely and welcome, but we do not have major parties in the house, so would just want someone who is mindful of the privacy of others.

Move-in Date - Need someone by October 1, but if you need to move in earlier, we may be able to accommodate! 

Rent - $1000 plus utilities. 

If interested in looking at the space, please send a message or email ( with a little bit of information about yourself (name, occupation, age, where you're from), and we'll set up a time for you to see the house and meet us!


Sign In or Register to comment.