All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

CF Seeking Housing/Roommates

Hi there!

My name is Alyssa and I'm a 25 year old nurse looking for a female roommate or roommates in their 20s to share an apartment or house in Washington D.C. I will be in graduate school so relatively low rent is a priority for me. I guess my budget is around $1100, but I'm flexible on that. I have to live within a 15 minute drive of George Washington University Hospital due to my graduate school responsibilities. I would love to live close to a subway stop, but it's not necessary. I prefer to have my own bedroom but I'm willing to share a bathroom. I'd also really like an in-unit washer and dryer.

I am a nonsmoker and allergic to pets.

If you have your own place and are looking for a roomie, thats great. But I'm happy to look for a totally new apartment with somebody too!

A little about me: I graduated from UVA in 2014 and I work as a labor and delivery nurse here in Georgia. But I'm studying for my masters in midwifery at George Washington University. In my spare time I enjoy reading, binging on Netflix, Bible study and cooking. I like time to myself occasionally, but I also would love to be friends with my roommate and hang out every once in a while. I'm up for grabbing dinner, exploring D.C., trying local breweries, or just watching cheesy TV shows. I keep common areas clean, pay rent on time, and I will do my share of chores around the apartment.

I'm happy to tell you more about myself, just shoot me a message! Hope to meet you soon.

-Alyssa

Comments

• Hi Alyssa! 

I'm not sure if you're still looking for a location or roommates but you seemed like you would be a great one so I thought I would reach out just in case :)