All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

If you used our old forum, you can find your old posts here: http://oldforum.theaterchurch.com for the next few months. However, it is read only, so please create new posts in here.

Two openings for CF in Eastern Market rowhouse!

edited June 14 in Housing
Starting August 5, TWO rooms will be available for rent in a big beautiful row home, just blocks from Eastern Market and nearby metro station. My roommates are moving out for law school and to get married! Open to two existing roommates/friends looking to move together OR individual people!

The House: The house is 3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, with two big light-filled living rooms (two working fireplaces!), huge kitchen, dining room, and deck (twinkle lights and patio furniture included). The house has central AC and heating, a dishwasher, and a washer and dryer. There is off-street parking.

Available Room (1): This room faces the front of the house and has a ton of natural light. Room for a small couch, full/double bed, and other bedroom furniture. Spacious closet with storage nook at top. Shared bathroom with one roommate (in other available room). Rent is $1275/month.

Available Room (2): This room is in the middle of the house. There is a window that opens into a hallway so there is natural light. Closet. The current gal has a double bed, desk, and chair in the room. Shared bathroom with the roommate in the other available room. Rent is $1090/month.

Utilities: Average ~100/month and the lease is year long.

The Neighborhood: The house is located on a quiet and friendly street (think Stars Hollow!) 3 blocks from Eastern Market and two blocks from Lincoln Park. The Eastern Market metro is less than a 10 minute walk away. The house is near Barracks Row restaurants and nightlife. Capitol Hill is a 15-20 minute walk away.

About me: I'm from the Midwest and lived in DC nearly 5 years! I'm in my late twenties. I enjoy Netflix binges, going out for brunch, good books, and game/movie nights. Over the last two years of living in this house, we have enjoyed spending time together, but also value our independence and come and go according to our own schedules. Looking for CF roommates in their mid-to-late 20’s, who will sign a year lease, and who are responsible, respectful, hospitable, clean, and fun! The house has been a great place to live and for hosting friends and gatherings. Would love to find roommates who will be excited about living and investing in this lovely home. It really is a fantastic place (and deal)! Pictures are available upon request.

Email dchousingse@gmail.com and tell me about you!

Comments

Sign In or Register to comment.