All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

If you used our old forum, you can find your old posts here: for the next few months. However, it is read only, so please create new posts in here.

CF Intern Looking for Summer Housing (May 20 - Aug 24)

Looking to rent a room from late May until late August. I have an internship with the Smithsonian, so I would prefer to be close to work or at least within walking distance of a metro/bus line.

A little about me: I am a female student studying Marketing and Business Management. I am very clean, like to spend time outside, and love to travel! I am flexible with pricing, room size, # of roommates, etc. 

If you have availability during this time, please contact me at
Thank you! 


  • My roommate and I have summer housing available. Fully furnished basement apartment - that you would share with one other person. Details below:
    Classified Type
    Post date
    May 10th, 2017 
    Submission Author
    Katrina Lautenschlager
    Housing Gender
    Housing Location
    $800/month, flexible lease - 3 month minimum. $200 Non-refundable security deposit. Fully-furnished room in townhouse available. 1 mile from Vienna metro station; bus stop next to house. Free parking available. Basement family room turned into bedroom – 2 twin beds w/ bathroom attached & closet. You will share area with one other female (both spots currently open.) Fully-furnished common areas available for your use: kitchen (double-oven, granite countertops,) 1/2 bath on main level, living room w/ fireplace and TV, second living room w/ desk + desktop computer, balcony + backyard w/ outdoor seating + grill, washer/dryer. Bedding provided. Utilities included: electric, gas, water, garbage, cable/wifi. Join a fun house full of working women, early 20s. Friendly neighborhood with several families. (Next door to Safeway, Starbucks, Subway, nail salon, & several other stores; 1.5 miles away from Mosaic District, several retail stores, restaurants, Target, & movie theater.) Contact Katrina at if interested.

    View home (pre-furnished photos) here on Zillow:
Sign In or Register to comment.