All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

If you used our old forum, you can find your old posts here: http://oldforum.theaterchurch.com for the next few months. However, it is read only, so please create new posts in here.

$1222 / 350ft2 - Unfurnished master bedroom w/private bath 4 blocks to Van Ness metro (Washington)

edited September 2016 in Housing
The Room: First floor master bedroom is very spacious with two closets (one walk-in) and own private bath with a large shower. Huge window allows for excellent natural light. The room has parquet floors and overlooks a quiet courtyard. Individual thermostat controls private heating/cooling air unit in room.

Apartment/Building Details: The apartment has three other bedrooms and a bath for the other roommates, parquet flooring throughout, updated appliances (gas stove/oven, D/W, disposal), plenty of natural lighting. A private patio is just off the dining area that overlooks the courtyard space. The common areas of the apartment are furnished with shared kitchen appliances but there is plenty of room for any furniture you may have as well.

The Brandywine Apartments are located on Connecticut Avenue between Brandywine and Albemarle Streets, a mere 7 minute walk to the Red Line metro Van Ness stop. The L1 and L2 bus lines stop right outside the building, and Giant, CVS, Zips cleaners, Politics & Prose and local eateries are all within walking distance. Laundry room has over 20 washers and dryers located one floor up. Other amenities include: newly expanded gym, rooftop patio with views of Washington Monument, two full-sized grills, community room with outdoor patio, business center with printer, and book share area with free wifi. Package room accepts and holds packages. The building is well maintained, and maintenance is very responsive and helpful. 

Who your roommates are: Three women in their late 20's-early 30's who all have separate social lives but share friendly conversation (and the occasional reality TV show episode) together on the rare occasions we're home at the same time. We're very low-key and enjoy having a clean, quiet living space that we can retreat to at the end of a long day. 

What we're looking for: A female roommate who is tidy and considerate, who preferably keeps a similar social schedule outside the home, but prefers to have a quiet space to come back to. This person should be willing to help with common chores and household expenses, and be open to having house meetings as necessary to communicate with roommates. 

Date available: Flexible- as soon as September 24th

Length of lease: Month to month

Price: $1,222 (utilities included; cable/internet runs an additional $30/month); no security deposit, but there is a one-time application fee of $75 and a lease modification fee of $200 paid directly to the building. Garage parking is available for an additional $150/month, but there is also ample off-street parking for zone 3 permit holders. 

No pets/smoking please.

If you have any questions or would like to schedule an appointment to view the apartment, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Comments

This discussion has expired.