All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

CF looking for 5-6 month rental

edited February 2017 in Housing
Hello! I'm a CF in her early 30's looking for temporary cheap housing to save up for a down payment for my first home. I'm hoping I can find rent as low cost as possible to help make this dream a reality.

My current lease is up and I know I want to buy soon but would love an opportunity to continue to aggressively save for that down payment. I'm a successful small business owner and musician with an adorable, loving small dog named Biscuit. I'm super clean, responsible and easy-going. 

Looking for whatever you have to offer. Got an extra room in the basement? Is your garage apartment empty right now? I'd love to help fill that spot! I'll even serenade your next dinner party at the piano

4-6 month timeframe.

Message me if you can help a sister out! 

Comments

• Hi!
    I live in a an apartment in Foggy Bottom, and my roommate moved out a few days ago. We're looking for someone to take over her lease, which goes until the end of May. It's a 2 bedroom, 1 bath apartment in Foggy Bottom, just 2 blocks away from the metro and GWU Hospital. The bedroom is unfurnished, but the living room and kitchen are furnished.
    Rent is 1150, which includes all utilities except internet and cable. Let me know if you're interested, you can email me at nicolemeaglia@gwu.edu!

• Hi Nicole, thanks for the offer but unfortunately it's higher than what I'm looking to spend in order to aggressively save money for the down payment. 

Thanks and Good luck!