All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

If you used our old forum, you can find your old posts here: http://oldforum.theaterchurch.com for the next few months. However, it is read only, so please create new posts in here.

Old Town Alexandria - $650 - CF

edited August 2016 in Housing
We have a three bedroom apartment in Old Town Alexandria and are looking to fill one of the rooms. It’s not necessarily a spacious place, but it’s really cute and has a lot of charm as it is a very old home in a historical part of town. There are three bedrooms (each with one large window) and we all share one bathroom. The home is one block off King Street. It’s a few blocks from the waterfront and about one mile from the metro. We are looking to fill this room with a female preferbally in her 20s or early 30s. Rent is $650 per month plus utilities (approximately $30 – $40 per month). We are looking to start the lease on October 1. Please message me if interested and we can further discuss!

Comments

  • Hi,
    I'm a young professional who works near King Street. I'd be interested in visiting the room if it is still available.

  • Hi!
    My name is Selene Lopez- and I am really interested in the $650 Old Town Alexandria room

    I want to tell you a bit about my situation: I've been in DC for 3 months as an intern at the Pan American Health Organization and I have just extended my internship. Right now, my plan is to stay until the end of October so that's how long I'd need a place for; but maybe if it's in God's plan, I'll stick around here longer if I get a longer contract. I know it's uncertain, but maybe you'd consider me for the month of October (or even September if possible?)

    I am 24 years old, born in Colombia and I live in Canada now. I am a nurse and just finished my second masters ... I go to NCC at Barracks and currently looking for more ways to serve and strengthen my faith - so living with a Christian roommate would definitely important. I am usually away from the house from early morning (early bird) till around 6 or 7pm and like to be very active. I'm very flexible, clean, independent and low-maintenance... and very much in need of a place! 

     
    Many thanks in advance!
  • Hello,

    Sorry I'm not trying to bombard you with messages, I just don't know if you have received my messages from the Grace DC housing board. I'm super interested in this housing option! I'm 23 years old, a recent grad from Furman University in SC, I'm a runner, and I love anything involving mountains and outdoors. Right now I'm in Honduras working with missionaries at a medical clinic for 4 months total, and I'll fly back Sept. 25. I'm hoping to move up to the DC area soon thereafter and start working at a hospital or clinic (currently applying to jobs). I'm applying to PA schools right now also, and hope to begin somewhere between June-August of 2017, depending on the school.

    A few questions: 
    1) What's the parking situation?
    2) What street do you live on?
    3) How long is the lease/is it a sub-lease?
    4) Obviously I can't visit right now, but could I see pictures?

    Thanks so much, and I'm looking forward to hearing from you!!

    Thanks,
    Kristen Cain
This discussion has expired.