All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

If you used our old forum, you can find your old posts here: http://oldforum.theaterchurch.com for the next few months. However, it is read only, so please create new posts in here.

CF Wanted for Cute Trinidad Rowhouse! ($667 - available Jan 1)

We are two Christian females in our mid-20s looking to fill the third bedroom in our Trinidad rowhouse starting January 1!

About the room: Available starting January 1 for a year’s lease. Located on the main level, right off the kitchen. Bright with tons of natural light. Unique built-in shelving and a medium sized closet. Big enough to comfortably fit a queen size bed, a small armchair, small desk and chair, a bookshelf, and two small dressers. You would also have exclusive use of the main floor (full) bathroom. Rent is $667, plus utilities (water, gas, electricity, & internet) – which usually run between $60-90 a month, per person. Security deposit of $667, plus a one-time application fee of $75 required for the property management company.

About the house: It’s a cute 3 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom on a fairly quiet street surrounded by friendly neighbors. The kitchen is fully renovated; complete with a huge sink, gas stove, and dishwasher. The partially-finished basement has tons of storage and full size washer and dryer. We have a great front porch that is perfect for relaxing with a cup of coffee, or a book. We try to keep the common areas clean and rotate the responsibility of basic household chores.

About transportation: There is ample unzoned street parking, but we also have a small “back yard” area that can be used as off-street parking. (We sometimes use our fire pit back there too!) The house is about a 20 minute walk from the NOMA/Galludet metro stop(and/or there is also a Capital Bikeshare station about a 3 minute walk from the house). There are D4 and D8 bus stops about a 4 minute walk away, or you can catch the X1, X2, X3, X8, and X9 on H St – about a 6 minute walk from the house. Basically, you’re pretty covered on transportation options.

About us: We are two friends who have lived in this house for a year, but have been in DC and the surrounding area for several years. Angela just started a MA in Early Childhood Education and is working in a charter school. Stephanie just finished her Crisis Counseling degree and is job searching, having been a nanny while finishing school. We’re pretty low key, tending to keep fairly early hours (school and all day doses of 1st graders will tend to do that to you!), but still enjoy having small groups of friends over on occasion. We both attend National Community Church.

You can contact us (Stephanie and Angela) by email at trinidadroom@gmail.com
We’re excited to hear from you, if you think this might be a good fit for you!

Tagged:

Comments

This discussion has expired.