All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

CF seeking DC housing

Hi there,
I'm a Christian female PhD student at Gallaudet University (Fluent in ASL but am hearing) looking for a housing situation... I had something arranged that fell through, so I'm in a pinch with a week and change to find a home. Looking for something preferably near my school and accessible to downtown DC where I work and Lincoln NCC. I'm very busy with an erratic schedule and travel a lot so keep weird hours, but I promise I am clean, quiet, friendly, and a great cook! 

Preferably $1000 or less, I have a school stipend and work part time. I also have a car, so parking would be great if it's not walking distance to Gallaudet. Willing to sign a lease or month to month. If you're looking for a roommate or have a room/basement for rent let me know! Also potentially interested in temporary situations to give me more time to find a permanent solution, so if you're looking for a sublet I'm interested. 

Comments

• Hello, I am also looking for a roommate. I am looking to move into that area to be closer to my job and am searching for places right now. Please call/text me at 202-256-4667
  • I am looking for a new place to call home and would like to pay no more than $1250. I currently live in Eastern Market and my lease is up on August 20th. Ideally, I would like to move into a house/apartment with existing roommates. I am willing to move on/off the Hill as long as it is in walking distance from a Metro. I would prefer to live in DC with women only, but would be willing to live in VA.

Little about me: 33 year old female, lived in DC for 6/7 years, schedule for a Congressman, loves Bravo

I can be contacted at Jordan.lane26@gmail.com.