All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

If you used our old forum, you can find your old posts here: http://oldforum.theaterchurch.com for the next few months. However, it is read only, so please create new posts in here.

$1,250 Basement Apartment for Capitol Hill Rowhouse-Available May 1st

Three young, professional females are looking for a fourth roommate in a newly renovated row house. The available space is a basement apartment with a full sized closest, private bath, wet bar and living room area, with full access to the shared spaces on the main floor. Rent is $1,250/month + utilities (ranging between $60-$80) The space is available starting May 1st. 

About Us:
We are three easygoing Christian females in our late 20s who stay busy with work but love to hang out with each other when we’re home. We love  coffee, wine, and Netflix and the occasional roommate “cocktail night!” (If you love any of those I’m sure you’re a natural fit 
;)  We also enjoy hosting dinner parties/small groups from time to time and are very social in general. We love to cook and fit right in with the “DC Foodie” scene.

About you (I.E. what we’re looking for):
We are looking for another awesome person to join the bunch, preferably another young professional like ourselves who mixes well and can “go with the flow.” No drama please! Except when necessary, like if there’s spider in your room, etc 
;) 

· Solid employment/Being timely on rent is a must
· Goofiness/Quirky sense of humor a plus!
· Looking to stay in DC for at least a year

House details include:

– Gorgeous fully renovated kitchen with double oven, gas stove, and large island (a cook's dream!)
– 1/2 bath on main floor
– Raised deck in the back for grilling and partying 
– Central air-conditioning/heat

– Brand new washer and dryer in the main house
– Great space for gathering/entertaining—both kitchen, living room, and deck

– 2 min walk to Capital Bikeshare
-8 min walk to Stadium Armory (orange/blue/silver line)
-15 min walk to Easter Market

-One parking spot included, as well as zone 6 and non-zone off-street parking
– 2 blocks from Lincoln Park 

–25 minute walk to House/Senate offices 

-Pet Friendly 


Apartment details: 

 -Bedroom with full sized closet

- Full private bath

- Living room

- Kitchenette/wet bar

- Central air-conditioning/heat separate from the rest of the house 

- Private entrances from rear of the house

- Ample additional storage area

-Lot more light than most basements 


Please contact Ashley Close at ashleydclose@gmail.com if you are interested or have questions.

Sign In or Register to comment.