All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

Female seeking summer housing (June-August)

Hi everyone! I am a Liberty University graduate student who will be interning in D.C. (Kalorama, specifically) this summer from June-August. I am looking for housing near a metro stop...I would love something under the $1,000 mark per month, and it would be great to stay somewhere with free parking. I am also willing to stay in someone's spare room if need be! 

Comments

• I've got a spot in my house. Here's my ad below. :-)

Perfect for an Intern!

Seeking a roommate for my cozy townhouse in Alexandria, VA. The bedroom is available for $175/week +$30/week for utilities. You would share a bathroom with one other girl. Freshly painted the room a calm bluish gray.

The townhouse has three floors, two full bath and two half baths, a large living room, dining room, kitchen. Kitchen is fully stocked with any kitchen gadget you could imagine and a brand new microwave/convection oven, fridge, and dishwasher. Large backyard deck that faces the woods has a gas grill, perfect for entertaining. We also have a devotion room with lots of Christian books and prayer request board.

The location is right off the Van Dorn Street exit off 95 and very close to all the highways ending in "95" (495/395/295/95). The Van Dorn Metro is about 5 minutes away by car, and a bus stop to the Van Dorn metro station is a 5 minute walk from the townhouse. Ample amount of parking and permits are not required. Near Kingstowne Shopping Center and Springfield Towne Center.