All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

If you used our old forum, you can find your old posts here: http://oldforum.theaterchurch.com for the next few months. However, it is read only, so please create new posts in here.

Looking for female to share one-bedroom for $873/month

I’m looking for a female roommate to share a one-bedroom apartment in Woodley Park (Connecticut Park Apartments). It's located right between the Woodley Park metro stop and the National Zoo, near Adams Morgan with easy access to metro and bus stops, shopping, and restaurants. Rent is $872.50/person/month, which includes utilities. The only additional cost is the Internet, which is $25/person/month.

We would be sharing one bedroom, but it's quite big and has a curtain in the middle dividing it. You would have the bigger half (approximately 11’x11’). The apartment is spacious, well-lit (one full wall of windows looking onto pretty trees), and has tons of storage space. No pets (mostly because the building says so but also because I'm allergic to cats) and no smoking.

I'm a 25-year-old female and I work as a proofreader (a.k.a. the real-life grammar police). I’m fairly quiet and I work long hours, so I'm looking for a roommate to be on friendly terms with, but not necessarily to be my best friend. Although if we do turn out to be bbfl's, that's cool too. I'm pretty neat and clean, and I am looking for a similarly tidy roommate. Other than that, I'm super easygoing and flexible.

Pros: I make excellent brownies and I have a Netflix subscription. Cons: I cannot for the life of me keep plants alive.

Please email me at catherinebfisher@gmail.com for photos, with any questions, and to tell me a little bit about yourself.

Comments

This discussion has expired.