All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

If you used our old forum, you can find your old posts here: http://oldforum.theaterchurch.com for the next few months. However, it is read only, so please create new posts in here.

Looking for house mate to share beautiful 2 bed/2.5 bath house

I am looking for a house mate to share a beautiful 2 bedroom/2.5 bath row house on 10th Street NE, close to Union Market and 10 min walk to Union Station. The apartment will be fully furnished with the exception of the room being rented. 

The living room area is open with beautiful hardwood floors and exposed brick and the kitchen has all new appliances. The unit includes a washer/dryer, lots of natural light, a back deck and grill. There is also closet space in each bedroom as well as a linen closet with space for storage.

ABOUT ME:

I will be moving back to the USA from Asia, to work for a human rights non-profit in DC. I really enjoy hanging out with friends on the weekends and have two small cats that will be sharing the house. I am very laid-back, neat, friendly, and easy to live with.

Note the building is smoke-free. No additional pets please.

INFORMATION:

Rent: $1200 per month (bedroom + private bathroom)

Fees: no fees

Utilities: Split electric, water, sewer, wifi, and cable.

Bedrooms: 2 (+ den)

Bathrooms: 2 full + 1 half

Duration: 1 year, starting Feb. 25, 2018

Comments

  • I am interested, but would only be able to afford it if I shared a bedroom with someone (aka find 1 more to share cost of house). Not sure if you are interested in having 3 in the house total but let me know! I work at a conservative publishing company and am easy-going as well. I enjoy opening my home up to people but am not a partier. I am currently living in the basement of a Christian family in Cheverly.
Sign In or Register to comment.