All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

Looking for CF Roommate for House Near Eastern Market ($833/month)

edited November 2017 in Housing
Hello! My housemate and I are looking for someone to rent the 3rd room in our house. Please take a look and pass on the info to anyone you think may be interested! Thanks! --- 
Room available in 3 bedroom/2 bath Capitol Hill row house at 11th and D St SE. This is a GREAT location: 3 blocks from the Eastern Market and Trader Joe’s, walking distance to Safeway, Harris Teeter, CVS, Barracks Row, and lots of great restaurants. We’re also near the 295/395 freeways.
Our house has first level living room, dining room, kitchen, and back sun porch; three second-level bedrooms and full bath; and a large finished basement with storage, laundry room, and full bathroom. Outside, we have a nice backyard (with a grill, hammock and fire pit), one parking space (that we share), a front porch and yard, lots of street parking, and friendly neighbors. It’s a safe neighborhood, with well-lit streets and well-maintained homes.We’re two professional women looking to share the space with another mid 20’s-30’s, Christian woman who is serious about her faith in Jesus and committed to walking it out. We share household chores to keep the house tidy, and try to maintain a low-key environment. One housemate works in full time discipleship ministry, sometimes from home, and desires the house to be a space where individuals and groups of youth and/or adults can gather for fellowship/Bible study. And the other housemate works full-time for a scholarship association, is an avid DC sports fan, and loves outdoor activities and a great brunch. That said, we both like to keep the home a place of rest and rejuvenation, free of stress and drama– unless you’re talking the drama of an occasional Netflix binge.  The available room is a private space, but it does share a door with another room (as a result of a past home addition and renovation).We need someone to move in/start paying rent on or before January 1st. Rent is $833/month + approx $90 utilities/month (average). A bed and dresser for the room is available, if needed.As it’s the middle of holiday hustle-and-bustle, and to help us get to know you better, we’d love to hear your thoughts on the following questions in any email inquiry regarding the room. Please write to both of us ( When did you move to DC? What do you do here?
2. What does your typical day/week look like? (Work schedule, hobbies, time with friends, etc)
3. Describe your church/discipleship community.
4. When you clean, what is the room/chore you are most likely to tackle?We look forward to hearing from you!
Sign In or Register to comment.