All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

If you used our old forum, you can find your old posts here: http://oldforum.theaterchurch.com for the next few months. However, it is read only, so please create new posts in here.

CF SEEKS 3 ROOMMATES FOR HOUSE NEAR MERRIFIELD/FALLS CHURCH - $750/MO, AVAILABLE Jan 1 and Mar 1

Rent: $750/month + utilities (~$55-75/month depending on the season)

Falls Church / Merrifield location / 2.5 miles from Mosaic district

3 miles from the Dunn Loring / Merrifield Metro Stop near 495 and 66.

Easy access to 495/66/Arlington Blvd.

Hi!  Over the next few months, we are looking to fill 3 of the 4 rooms in our large, clean Christian home.  1 room will be available as early as Jan 1 and the other 2 rooms starting March 1.  Actual move-in dates are flexible - just let us know your situation! 

We have a 1 story, 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom house with a brand new kitchen, large living space with a fireplace, dining area, screened in porch, patio and huge backyard.  The huge basement is finished with an extra large living space, bedroom (available Jan 1) and separate space for laundry and storage that we all share as well.  The basement is half above ground so it is well lit and doesn’t have a “basement feel”.  The room available Jan 1 is on the basement level and has its own attached bathroom with a shower.  The 2 rooms available Mar 1 are on the main floor and share a large full hall bathroom. 

We are looking for responsible, professional, christian females mid-20's to mid-30's.  Normally we are rotating one person out and filling 1 room in the house but this time 3 of us happen to have a mix of career and life changes that aligned with us moving out around the same time.  Our lovely roommate Melody would like to stay to renew the lease starting Mar 1, 2018 and she will need 3 new roommates to help her do that!  Melody is a 28 year old graphic designer who is quiet, clean, and usually keeps to herself in the evenings, but she also loves to chat, hang out and cook. 

We do follow some basic Christian house rules - no boyfriend sleepovers, no excessive drinking, everybody pitches in to help clean and run the household.  The house fosters a culture of girls that are welcoming, caring, professional and enjoy hanging out together.  We also like to have alone time and our house is definitely big enough for us to each have our own space

This house has been a community for Christian women for about 6 years now with girls rotating in and out and forming lifelong friendships.  Our wonderful landlords are likely to sell the house next year in the late spring and would like to give it one more year.  The normal lease is 12 months starting March 1, 2018.  Sorry, no pets on our lease!  Street or driveway parking is always available.

Please message me  at lisabenz@gmail.com for more information and lots of pictures of the room and house.


This discussion has been closed.