All posts auto-expire in 3 months from last comment
Welcome to the new NCC Forum! We pray it can be a place where NCCers connect, find opportunities and share resources. You will need to create an account in order to share or exchange information.

Set your notification preferences here: Notifications.

If you used our old forum, you can find your old posts here: http://oldforum.theaterchurch.com for the next few months. However, it is read only, so please create new posts in here.

$650 - Room for Rent in Cozy Cottage- 3 Blocks to East Falls Church Metro!

I cannot recommend this house enough! Very close to the metro, great neighborhood, excellent price. I'm moving out because I'm getting married this fall - the room is available November 5. More information below and check out the craigslist ad to contact us!

###

The room is apx 110 sq feet; it has a closet, two windows, and is large enough for a bed, desk, and dressers. There is a full bathroom right across the hall which is shared with one other person.

The house is a cute cottage with all the amenities (dishwasher, washer/dryer, etc), plus a fireplace, sunroom, back yard, driveway and a deck (great for grilling and relaxing with friends!). The upstairs also has a guest room for the occasional overnight guest. The house is in a very safe residential neighborhood, close to the W&OD trails, multiple grocery stores, Tyson's Corner, restaurants, etc. 

Two out of four current roommates use the metro to commute to work -- it is very accessible to walk there from the house and this is a very safe area. Both off-street and on-street parking is available. You will be required to fill out an application and provide references (our landlord calls them). Once those check out, you'll sign a lease and provide a $675 refundable security deposit. $650/month plus utilities, which usually run about $100-150/month. 

About us: We are three mid 20s- early 30s professional females. Some of us have lived in the area for a while and have our own social circles, but we are friends and like to hang out together as well. We work hard and lead fairly active lives. We're looking for a professional female, mid 20s or early 30s, who is outgoing, friendly, and clean (clean is a must!). You don't need to be our best friend, but we'd like to find someone we're comfortable hanging out with. Since we all work hard and sometimes work long hours, so no big partiers please. You must have a stable job, good references, and pay your bills on time. No smoking, drugs, pets or criminal history. We are looking for someone to start a lease on November 5.

If you are interested, please tell us about yourself!

We hope to hear from you soon!

https://washingtondc.craigslist.org/nva/roo/6295438495.html
Sign In or Register to comment.